Back to All Events

Los Feliz Neighborhood Council Election for seats on the Governing Board

  • Elysian Masonic Temple 1900 N. Vermont Avenue. Los Angeles, CA 90027 USA (map)

Every two years half the members of the Los Feliz Neighborhood Council (LFNC) are up for election.  For purposes of representation, LFNC is divided into Districts (see  A portion of District D and all of District E are within the boundaries of the Franklin Hills Residents Association (FHRA).

Historically, this has been a low turnout election.  One reason is that there are few opportunities for voters to learn about the candidates and for the candidates to spread their message.  To be sure, there is always an article in the Los Feliz Ledger and each candidate must submit a statement to the city (see  Nevertheless, it’s a tough campaign both for voter and candidate.

So we thought, we’d do our part to spread the word.  Once again we asked the candidates from Districts D and E to respond to a questionnaire to be posted on the FHRA website (  Two candidates in District D and four in District E graciously answered our request.  The candidates’ responses are listed below alphabetically by district. 

Giuseppe Asaro, Candidate, District E
Nicky Gagliarducci. Candidate, District E
John Miguel ‘Mickey’ McCauley, Candidate, District D
Chelsea Mottern, Candidate, District E
Nick Schultz, Candidate, District D
Josh Steichmann, Candidate, District E